Follow Us!

Friday, July 3, 2009

The White Wedding Goes Green


Magnifique Events has a new Eco wedding planning package that will make other brides green with envy. It's a socially conscious experience that balances bridal wishes with a positive impact on the environment. For example the program offers the use of a certified organic menu with locally grown produce. Organic wines and wedding cakes are other options as well. Hybrid vehicles are used to ferry the bridal party to the bride and groom. Unused food is donated to a local shelter and floral arrangements are recycled by giving them to the guests as gifts or area hospitals. In addition guests are given notes on recycled paper that explain the details of the wedding's carbon-neutral effect. For more information and pricing please schedule a complimentary consultation to go over all of your wedding planning details.


Along with having an Eco wedding and reception your gown can be equally Eco friendly. Many bridal gown fabrics are natural and it is possible to get an all natural or part natural fabric gown. We carry a wide array of natural fabric gowns and bridesmaids dresses.


Another option is to recycle your gown after the wedding by donating it to a charitable cause. Magnifique Boutique works with Making Memories - Brides Against Breast Cancer and can help you with information on how to donate your gown to their fantastic charity.

Thursday, July 2, 2009

Magnifique Events











Along with having a gorgeous boutique, exclusive wedding gowns and accessories Magnifique also plans weddings and events. Jennie Streitberger owner of Magnifique has planned weddings for the past 10 years in the Portland area. If you have any wedding or event planning needs please call Magnifique. We offer a complimentary consultation to go over your event and then customize a proposal based on those needs. We also have a wide array of portfolio pictures from past events.



Wednesday, July 1, 2009

Magnifique Favorites

At Magnifique we have the please to work with the best in the bridal industry. We just wanted to link those who are our favorite vendors.
Photography:
The Photographers - http://www.thephotographers.us/
Daniel Stark Photography - http://www.danielstarkphotography.com/
Peter Paul Rubens - http://www.peterpaulrubens.com/
Woman Photographer - http://www.womanphotographer.com/
Floral:
Growers Garden - http://www.growersgardenevents.com/
Blum - http://www.blumfloraldesign.com/
Gernaium Lake - http://www.geraniumlake.com/
Music:
Northwest Artist Management - http://www.nwam.com/
A Sound Choice - http://www.asoundchoiceentertainment.com/
All Wright Music - http://www.allwrightmusic.com/
Rentals:
Barclay Event Rentals - http://www.barclayevents.com/
West Coast Event Productions - http://www.wcep.com/
Video:
Hybrid Moon Videography - www.hybridmoon.com
Hair & Makeup:
Twisted Locks Salon - Estee Aalvik
Katherine Ross - www.katherinerossweddings.com
Invitations:
Uncommon Invites - www.uncommoninvites.com
Silver Leaf Designs - www.silverleafdesigns.net
Wedding Venues:
The Aerie at Eagle Landing - www.theaerieateaglelanding.com
Gray Gables Estate - www.graygablesestate.com
Abernethy Center - www.abernethycenter.com
The Governor Hotel - www.jakescatering.com
King's Raven Winery - www.kingsravenwine.com
Mt. Hood Bed and Breakfast - www.mthoodbnb.com
Oregon Golf Club - www.oregongolfclub.com
Stonehedge Gardens - www.stonehedgegardens.com
Desserts:
White Rose Bakery - www.whiterosebakery.com
Papa Hyden - www.papahyden.com
Piece of Cake - www.pieceofcakebakery.net

Tuesday, June 30, 2009

Tsarina Couture



Magnifique Boutique is proud to carry Tsarina Couture Gowns! These gowns are amazing and Magnifique Boutique is the only boutique on the West Coast that carries Tsarina Couture gowns. Please call to schedule a time to try on these beautiful works of art.